Elympic Records

Our Recording Artists

The Ghost Ballerinas

The Ghost Ballerinas is a music project created by Cameron Burnette when he was 16 years old, together with his first drummer, Greg Gibson. After teaming up with Elympic Entertainment, Cameron released a debut EP album on indie label Elympic Records in September, 2010 entitled, “Halfway There”. The album features studio performances by drummer Ken Coomer (WILCO, Uncle Tupelo, Clockhammer & Buzzkill), bassist James “Hags” Haggerty (Josh Rouse) and guitarist Evan Weatherford (Andy Davis, Griffin House, Tyler James, and Shirock). Halfway There EP was produced by Brendan McReynolds and recorded in Nashville, Tennessee.

In April, 2012, Elympic Records released the project’s 11-song sophomore album, “Play Me on the Radio”, which features well-known Nashville songwriter and musician Philip Russell, who co-wrote and performed backing vocals and electric guitar on She Don’t Want Me Around. The album also features incredible performances by former band members AJ Vanderpool on drums and Justin Berry on bass, as well as backing vocals from guest musicians Ezra Cataldo and Amelia Presley. The album cover was created by Tim Sharp, an autistic Australian artist and creator of the super hero character Laser Beak Man (LBM). The Song Laser Beak Man is a tribute to LBM and his “friend named Tim”. As a further tribute to Tim Sharp’s brilliant talent, nine of Tim’s painting titles are woven through the lyrics of that song. The album was produced by Kenny Royster and recorded in Nashville, Tennessee.

In 2015, guitarist Shania Blake joined Greg and Cam as the latest member of The Ghost Ballerinas. In 2016, Elympic Records finally released its 3rd album, “April Fools” — a 7 song studio project recorded in Nashville in 2014, featuring Cameron Burnette on vocals and inspired by Nirvana, Foo Fighters and Alice in Chains.

April Fools Album

— View | Listen | Buy The Album

Play Me On the Radio Album

— View | Listen | Buy The Album

Halfway There EP Album

— View | Listen | Buy The Album